KIM HOTEL DRESDEN
KIM HOTEL IM PARK

„My Hotel in Dresden

KIM HOTEL DRESDEN
KIM HOTEL IM PARK

„My Hotel in Dresden

DE

your current position: »Experience Dresden »The Semperoper Dresden

The Semper Opera House in Dresden. Only a stone's throw away from our hotel.
The Semper Opera House in Dresden. Only a stone's throw away from our hotel.

The Semperoper Dresden

The Saxon State Opera House Dresden was built on its present location at Theaterplatz in 1841. The world-famous Sächsische Staatskapelle Dresden, which is considered to be the world's oldest continously performing orchestra, plays at the opera house. However, the present Semper Opera House Dresden is the third opera house on this site. 

 

The first building was built between 1838 and 1841 by Gottfried Semper as royal court theatre. This house already was a circular building in the style of Italian early Renaissance and well-known throughout Europe. However, it burned down in 1869.

 

Starting in 1871, the construction work of a new court theatre began. Since Gottfried Semper was involved in the May Uprising in Dresden in 1849, he was not allowed to enter Saxony and meanwhile built the Burgtheater in Vienna. At the insistence of the citizens of Dresden, he planned the new opera house which was constructed by his son Manfred.

 

Along with most other historic buildings of the Dresden city centre, the Semperoper was destroyed again in February 1945 by the bombing of Dresden. After several years of safety work and pre-studies for a reconstruction, the foundation of the third building was laid in 1977. Apart from some adaptations, the plans of Gottfried Semper were observed in reconstruction, so that the old new Semperoper Dresden shines in new splendour since 1985. It reopened with the same opera that was performed last before it closed in 1944: Carl Maria von Weber's "Der Freischütz". 

 

Discover Dresden with the KIM HOTEL DRESDEN and the KIM HOTEL IM PARK

 


HOTEL-AVAILABILITY

Date of arrival

Date of departure

Attractively priced rooms at our hotels in Dresden!

HOTEL-EVENTS

 588. Dresdner Christmas Market

23.11.2022

588. Dresdner Christmas Market

from 23. November to 24 December 2022

HOTEL-RECOMMENDATIONS

 ...kein Text...

...kein Text...

...kein Text...

KIM HOTEL DRESDEN
KIM HOTEL IM PARK

„Mein Hotel in Dresden

KIM HOTEL DRESDEN
KIM HOTEL IM PARK

„Mein Hotel in Dresden

EN

Sie befinden sich: »Dresden erleben »Die Dresdner Semperoper

Die Semperoper in Dresden. Nur einen Katzensprung von unserem Hotel.
Die Semperoper in Dresden. Nur einen Katzensprung von unserem Hotel.

Die Semperoper Dresden

Die Sächsische Staatsoper Dresden entstand im Jahre 1841 an ihrem heutigen Standort am Theaterplatz. Bespielt wird das Haus von der weltberühmten Sächsischen Staatskapelle Dresden, die als das älteste durchgängig spielende Orchester der Welt gilt. Die heutige Semperoper Dresden ist allerdings bereits das dritte Operngebäude an dieser Stelle.

 

Das erste Gebäude wurde als königliches Hoftheater zwischen 1838 bis 1841 von Gottfried Semper errichtet. Schon dieses Haus im Stile der italienischen Frührenaissance war ein Rundbau und europaweit berühmt. Es brannte jedoch 1869 ab.

 

Ab 1871 begannen die Bauarbeiten zu einem neuen Hoftheater. Da Gottfried Semper 1849 an den Maiaufständen in Dresden beteiligt war, konnte er zu dieser Zeit nicht nach Sachsen einreisen und baute zwischenzeitlich das Burgtheater in Wien. Auf Drängen der Dresdener Bevölkerung entwarf er aber das neue Haus, welches unter der Leitung seines Sohnes Manfred ausgeführt wurde.

 

Zusammen mit den meisten anderen historischen Gebäuden der Dresdener Innenstadt wurde die Semperoper im Februar 1945 bei dem Luftangriff auf Dresden abermals zerstört. Nach mehrjährigen Sicherungsarbeiten und Vorstudien für einen Wiederaufbau legte man 1977 den Grundstein für das nunmehr dritte Gebäude. Bis auf einige Anpassungen folgte man hierbei den Plänen Gottfried Sempers, so dass die alte neue Semperoper Dresden seit 1985 wieder erstrahlt. Wiedereröffnet wurde sie mit derselben Oper, mit der sie 1944 geschlossen wurde: Carl Maria von Webers "Der Freischütz". 

 

Dresden entdecken mit dem KIM HOTEL DRESDEN und dem KIM HOTEL IM PARK

 


HOTEL-VERFÜGBARKEIT

Ihr Anreisetag

Ihr Abreisetag

Zimmer in unseren Hotels in Dresden zu einem Bestpreis!

HOTEL-EVENTS

 583. Dresdner Striezelmarkt

29.11.2017

583. Dresdner Striezelmarkt

vom 29. November bis 24. Dezember 2017

HOTEL-EMPFEHLUNGEN

 Unser Partnerhotel - Das Berghotel Oberhof:   

Unser Partnerhotel - Das Berghotel Oberhof:  

Ihr Wellness- und Tagungshotel in Thüringen am Rennsteig